My Research Board

Hopefully by next week I will be in the pattern and mock-up stage, but for now it is all research, research, research. Check out my research board set up in the costume shop.

What’s on the research board:

Polly’s portrait, to remind me in my research wanderings what this is all about.

Patterns, sketches, and notes of dresses similar to Polly’s.

Patterns, pictures, and detailed descriptions of 18th century corsets.

A standing research question list.

What I hope to add:

My own research pictures and notes from my trips to museums.

Patterns I’ve drafted from future corset/shift/dress mock-ups.

Fabric swatches to compare to Polly’s portrait.

 

Go to next post: ‘The Start of Stays.’

Published in: on May 12, 2011 at 12:10 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://marshallhousedress.wordpress.com/2011/05/12/my-research-board/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

